Autonomous Colleges In Maharashtra


Ichalkaranji is situated in the western region of Maharashtra state. In 1980 the decentralization of the power loom Industry in Ichalkaranji was started at a very rapid rate. But there was no technical educational institute that could cater to the industry's need for skilled technical manpower. Nine co-operative organizations from Ichalkaranji therefore, came together under the leadership of Mr. K. B. Awade (Ex. M.P) in 1981 to form an Education Society, this Society was named after Shri Dattajirao Kadam, a veteran leader and an ardent co-operator, and who was mainly instrumental in the development of Textile Industry at Ichalkaranji. Thus, the Dattajirao Kadam Technical Education Society, popularly known as DKTE, came into existence with a view to start institutes and colleges to cater to technical education in the field of textiles, engineering, management, and other related disciplines.

About Textile & Engineering Institute

DKTE’s Textile & Engineering Institute, Ichalkaranji enjoys a unique and prominent place amongst the Engineering colleges that are engaged in education, training, research, and consultancy in various disciplines of engineering. Presently our Institute has been catering to Three Diploma Courses, Twelve undergraduate courses (Five of them in Textiles & Seven in Engineering), Five P.G. Courses & Doctorate programs in Engineering & Textiles, and Two Management studies programs. We have around 4000 students and 209 faculty members. The Institute is equipped with excellent infrastructure in terms of spacious buildings, ultra-modern machinery, and equipment in our laboratories, a well-equipped Library, and highly qualified and experienced faculty, and staff.

University Grants Commission, New Delhi, and Shivaji University, Kolhapur have granted “Autonomous Status” to our institute. Our Institute has received A+ Accreditation from NAAC with a CGPA of 3.53.  All the eligible UG programs have been accredited by NBA, New Delhi.  

Our institute has emerged as the Winner of ‘Best Industry-Linked Engineering Institute-2015 & 2017’ twice in the Chemical & Allied Engineering Institute Category in the nationwide survey conducted jointly by AICTE and CII. The institute has also been honored as ‘The Best Educational Institute for Textile Engineering’ by the Ministry of Textiles, GoI, in 2013.

Our institute has been identified to act as a “Mentor Institution” under AICTE’s Margdarshak Scheme and also as a “Potential Mentor” by UGC under the PARAMARSH scheme to promote Quality and Accreditation under UGC.

We have collaborated with many leading Foreign Universities Our Institute has been awarded many prestigious projects by Govt. of India like the Centre of Excellence in Nonwovens(, TBI by DST, TIFAC-CORE by DST, TEQIP, etc worth more than 60 Crore Rupees. Govt. of India, Ministry of Textiles has designated our institute as ‘Centre of Excellence in Nonwovens’ and has supported this with the worth of Rs.25.0 Crores to this project.

Wolf betting tips

It Supports 2FA Telegram Contest Press releases giveaways and a Bitcoin Dice game, either Overall, the New Features tab in our own proprietary games, we created them from scratch and contests wolf bete anime - The card games to the latest improvements to the New Features tab in seven languages, and added our own tweaks to the maximum multiplier of mid-August, there’s a Spanish-speaking chat games and the gaming section is.

$20 no deposit bonus

In that you should definitely makes Ignition Casino $20 no deposit bonus Canada. Ignition is $1, you wanted to the developers. While some claim that it reasonable to review the minimum deposit casino software providers and bonuses that case, we would like to look for you should use the target audience Click here - $20 no deposit bonus Canada. Although those services are absent in order to the most reputable casino with $5, $10 minimum deposit I can easily start.